Categories
Uncategorized

2/8/24 Newsletter

The webinar link for “Large Language Models are Large Cultural Disasters: Looking at LLMs Beyond the Language they Generate” can be found at this link. If you have any questions, please contact Eric Bing at ebing@smu.edu  The registration link for the DCII Café can be found at this link. If you have any questions, please […]

Categories
Uncategorized

2/1/24 Newsletter

For more information on the Healthcare and the Health of the Public Cluster meeting, please contact Matt Nadler at mnadler@smu.edu To RSVP for the GIS & Business: Love Data Week, please use this link. For more information, please contact Jessie Zarazaga at jzarazaga@smu.edu To RSVP for “From Equity Talk to Equity Walk” Chapter Three Discussion, […]

Categories
Uncategorized

4/20/23 Newsletter

For information on Dr. Gowri Srinivasan’s presentation, email Heather De Shon at hdeshon@smu.edu For information on the Mayer Fellow Application Deadline, visit our website or email Dr. Karisa Cloward at kcloward@smu.edu For information on the Asian, Asian-American, and Pacific Islanders in Higher Education Symposium, visit their website or email Piyawan Charoensap-Kelly at pckelly@smu.edu For information […]

Categories
Uncategorized

3/30/23 DCII Weekly Newsletter

For information on the Joshua Hodern Lecture, please RSVP here or email Isaac Cirinna at icirinna@smu.edu For information on Becoming Texans, Becoming Americans: Voices and Images of Vietnamese North Texans, RSVP here or email Rachel Ball-Phillips at rmball@smu.edu For information on the DCII Café, RSVP here or email Kate Kimmis at kkimmis@smu.edu For information on […]

Categories
Uncategorized

3/16/23 Weekly Newsletter

Links: Lauren Gilmore email to RSVP: lgilmore@mail.smu.edu Godbey Lecture Series RSVP DCII Café RSVP

Categories
Newsletter

DCII Weekly Newsletter

Links: DCII Cafe Feminism and Social Change Lunch The Texas Rangers at 200: Myth and History Re-examining “World Literature”: Globalization and Literary Writing in Marx and Engels (and Kafka)

Categories
Events

Godbey Lecture Series: Dr. Andrew Graybill

  RSVP for the lecture here

Categories
Newsletter

DCII Community Newsletter – September Edition

The Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute (DCII) is proud to share our first DCII Campus Newsletter. This monthly newsletter will highlight the work being done by SMU community members who receive DCII support, provide the latest details on events, and share application deadlines for DCII fellowship and research initiatives. View the DCII Community Newsletter – September […]

Categories
Events

SMU to Host Community Engagement Symposium on October 3 and 4

Join Engage Dallas for the Place-based Community Engagement Symposium on October 3 and 4 on the SMU Dallas campus. Most universities recognize they lack the strategic focus and resources to maximize and sustain their impact on communities in the effort of engaging their campuses in their surrounding community. Place-based community engagement (PBCE) is an innovative […]

Categories
Newsletter

DCII Weekly Events Newsletter – August 26

To RSVP for any of the events listed, please visit the following links: Scott Hawkins Lecture Series: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/feminism-femicide-literature-a-conversation-with-dolores-reyes-tickets-408829007567 DCII Research Cluster Kickoff: https://dciirckickoff.eventbrite.com/ DCII Advanced Symposium: https://calendar.smu.edu/site/centersinstitutes/event/fast-machine-learning-for-science-workshop-2022/