TAI Faculty Member Receives 2014 HOPE Award

Cheryl Mendenhall receives 2014 HOPE Award
Cheryl Mendenhall receives 2014 HOPE Award

Cheryl Mendenhall, Senior Lecturer and Program Director for the Graphic Design Minor within the Temerlin Advertising Institute, has been selected to receive a 2014 HOPE (Honoring Our Professors of Excellence) award. She will be honored at the 17th annual HOPE Banquet, along with other HOPE award recipients, on Wednesday, February 12, 2014.

Since 1997, student staff members in SMU’s Department of Residence Life and Student Housing nominate and select approximately fifty SMU faculty members to receive the annual HOPE award. Award recipients are named through student staff member nominations as professors who “have made a significant impact to our academic education both inside and outside of the classroom.”

Temerlin Advertising Institute faculty members that have received the HOPE Award in the past include Dr. Carrie La Ferle, Director of Graduate Studies & Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor (2013), Dr. Alice Kendrick, Professor (2009), and David Hadeler, Executive-in-Residence (2008 & 2007).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *