The Society of Physics Students at SMU

Our chapter is nationally recognized by the Society of Physics Students. Membership in the local chapter qualifies you for membership in the national organization as well as the American Physical Society.

Student Officers

  • President: Taylor Wallace
  • Vice-President: Jared Burelson
  • Secretary: Katherine Scalise
  • Treasurer: Alexander Wallace
  • Outreach Officer: Xixi Zhou

Faculty Advisor

Professor Randy Scalise