2021 March 2021 News

Recognizing faith and service to community

Gospel artist Kirk Franklin, philanthropist Nancy Seay and community leader Lisa Tichenor will be honored by Perkins School of Theology with Seals Laity Awards March 19.

The 2021 recipients of the Woodrow B. Seals Laity Award, presented by Perkins School of Theology, are Kirk Franklin, a Grammy-award winning gospel artist and member of Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship; Nancy Seay, a philanthropist and elder of Highland Park Presbyterian Church; and Lisa Tichenor, an active community leader and lay member of Highland Park United Methodist Church.
The awards will be presented during the online worship service that is part of the Perkins Summit for Faith and Learning Friday, March 19 at 4:45 p.m. Mary White, the 2020 recipient of the Seals Laity Award, will also be honored at that virtual event.
Read more at Perkins School.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *