Simmons Celebrates 2014 Luminary Award Recipients

Luminary icon To honor individuals and organizations that make an extraordinary commitment to improving people’s lives through education, the Simmons School recognizes them with a Luminary Award. This year’s recipients are Terry Ford ’74, Executive Director  and Co-Founder of the East Dallas Community Schools; Madeline McClure, Founding Executive Director of TexProtects; and co-recipients, Marion Wright Edelman, President of the Children’s Defense Fund, and Jonah Edelman, CEO, Stand for Children.

These honorees will be celebrated at SMU on January 23, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *