Recognition and Awards

2019-2020 HOPE Banquet and Awards announced

SMU’s Residence Life and Student Housing (RLSH) honored 84 outstanding professors at the 2019-2020 HOPE Awards Banquet on February 4, 2020.  Dr. Jill DeTemple, Professor of Religious Studies in Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, was recognized as the 2019-2020 Professor of the Year. Started in 1998, HOPE (Honoring Our Professors’ Excellence) Awards’ recipients are […]