Barnard, Ehring, Sverdlik receive 2012 Godbey Authors’ Awards

SMU faculty books receiving 2012 Godbey Authors' AwardsThree SMU faculty authors were honored for outstanding books published in 2011 at the 2012 Godbey Lecture Series Authors’ Award Luncheon. The 32nd annual presentation took place Wednesday, April 25.

The Godbey Authors’ Awards are presented by the Godbey Lecture Series in SMU’s Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences. Honorees are chosen for their outstanding scholarly research, publications and teaching ability. Each receives a prize of $1,000.

The 2012 honorees are:

> Visit the Godbey Lecture Series homepage at