2011 Faculty Senate election takes place April 13-18

Online voting in the 2011 Faculty Senate election is open as of Wednesday, April 13, and will continue through 5 p.m. Monday, April 18.

All full-time SMU faculty members are eligible to vote for the 2011-12 president-elect, who will serve as president in 2012-13, and for four at-large senators to serve from 2011 through 2014.

> Visit the Faculty Senate’s secure and confidential elections website to vote

Not eligible to vote are adjunct professors, scholars-, writers-, composers-, artists-, and executives-in-residence, visiting faculty members, or faculty members serving in administrative positions at the assistant-dean level or above. Ballots may be cast only once.

For more information, contact Julie Maynard, 214-768-3559.