Rescheduled Staff Recognition Ceremony is on for March 17, 2011

The SMU Staff Association has rescheduled its 2011 Staff Association Assembly and Recognition Ceremony for 10:30 a.m. Thursday, March 17, in McFarlin Auditorium. A reception precedes the event at 10 a.m.

SMU President R. Gerald Turner will give his annual State of SMU speech, as well as the ceremony’s keynote address.

The University was closed for inclement weather on the ceremony’s originally scheduled date of Feb. 4.

Employees who will be honored for 25 years of SMU service include:

Mary Ann Casazza, Parking and Campus ID
Faron Collins, Facilities Management and Sustainability
Chuck Donaldson, Academic Services, Meadows School of the Arts
Rick Fethke, Finance Office, Dedman College
Ellen Frost, Bridwell Library Acquisitions, Perkins School of Theology
Rick Halperin, Embrey Human Rights Program/Clements Department of History, Dedman College
Mary Jane Johnson, Office of the President
Daniel Jones, Information Techology
Jennifer (JJ) Jones, Student Activities and Multicultural Student Affairs
Arlene Manthey, Development and External Affairs
James Mohmed, Dance, Meadows School of the Arts
Mildred Pinkston, Clements Department of History, Dedman College
Carol Porter, New Student Programs
Sarah Rincon, Procurement Services
Kathy Rowe, Enrollment Services
Kathey S. Smith, Financial Accounting
Robert J. Smith, Underwood Law Library, Dedman School of Law
Sheri Ann Starkey, Total Compensation, Human Resources
Diana Vineyard, Institute for the Study of Earth and Man
Barbara Waters, Financial Aid, Enrollment Services
Dale Winkler, Huffington Department of Earth Sciences, Dedman College

In addition, three staff members will receive the Staff Association’s annual awards:

Dee Powell, Cox School of Business – Loretta O’Reilly Hawkins Award
Angie Irvin, SMU Police Department – President’s Continuing Excellence Award
Jim Walters, SMU Police Department – President’s Outstanding Leadership Award

For more information contact SMUSA President Gretchen Voight, 214-768-2037.