The Faculty Senate honored five exemplary SMU staffers with 2010 Faculty Senate Outstanding Staff Awards at its last meeting of the academic year May 5.

This year’s recipients:

  • Ann Conner, Psychology, Dedman College
  • Sheila Crain, Statistical Science, Dedman College
  • Susana Duarte, English, Dedman College
  • Sharon Hartley, Dean’s Office, Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development
  • Laurieann Ram-Kern, Chemistry, Dedman College