Nominate a book for 2009-10 Common Reading

Nominations are now open for SMU’s 6th annual Common Reading. The Common Reading Committee plans to announce the 2009-10 selection by the end of the fall semester. An expanded committee will begin work in spring 2009 on recommendations for implementation, says Associate Provost Tom Tunks.

The committee will consider works of fiction and nonfiction as well as plays and monographs. Recommendations may be sent to any committee member:

Diana Grumbles, English/First-Year Writing (committee chair)
Missy Bryant, New Student Programs
Cori Cusker, Residence Life and Student Housing
Evelyn Day, Central University Libraries
David Doyle, University Honors Program
Charley Helfert, Theater
Joe Kobylka, Political Science
Pam Lange, English/First-Year Writing
Jessica Parr, student member
John Wise, Biological Sciences

Learn more about The Devil’s Highway, SMU’s 2008-09 Common Reading