Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences Faculty News Undergraduate News

Congratulations to the 2018 M Award Recipients


Originally Posted: June 25, 2018

About the Award

The “M” Award is the most highly prized recognition bestowed upon students, faculty, staff and administrators on the SMU Campus. The recipients’ efforts have been continuous during their years at the University and are not limited to a narrow vested interest. The “M” Award honorees are an inspiration to others, giving unselfishly of their time and talents in order to make the University, and indeed the world, a better place for all of us to live. As many as 10 students and 5 faculty/staff members can be selected for this prestigious award each year, but that has not always been the case.

2018 Recipients

Students Faculty/Staff
Anna Bender
Madeleine Case
Richmond Dewan
Deangelo Garner
Will Jones
Matthew Lucci
Jessica Pires-Jancose
David Shirzad
Angela Wang
Karly Zrake
Stephanie Amsel
William Bridge
Elsie Johnson
Mary Jane Johnson
Mikel Saloma