12 Dedman College professors receive 2018-19 Sam Taylor Fellowships

SMU Forum

Originally Posted: December 15, 2017

Twenty-five SMU faculty members have received 2018-19 Sam Taylor Fellowships from the Sam Taylor Fellowship Fund of the Division of Higher Education, United Methodist General Board of Higher Education and Ministry.

The Fellowships, funded by income from a portion of Taylor’s estate, award up to $2,000 for full-time faculty members at United Methodist-related colleges and universities in Texas. Any full-time faculty member is eligible to apply for the Fellowships, which support research, “advancing the intellectual, social or religious life of Texas and the nation.”

Applications are evaluated on the significance of the project, clarity of the proposal, professional development of the applicant, value of the project to the community or nation and the project’s sensitivity to value questions confronting higher education and society.

The winning Dedman College professors for this academic year:

Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences

  • Jing Cao, Statistical Science

  • Simon Dalley, Physics

  • Alan Elliott, Statistical Science

  • Jo Guldi, History

  • Chrystyna Kouros, Psychology

  • Priscilla Lui, Psychology

  • Karen Lupo, Anthropology

  • Alicia Meuret, Psychology

  • Thomas Ritz, Psychology

  • Peng Tao, Chemistry

  • Hervé Tchumkam, World Languages and Literatures

  • Jingbo Ye, Physics

Full list here: http://blog.smu.edu/forum/2017/12/14/25-smu-professors-receive-2018-19-sam-taylor-fellowships/


By | 2017-12-18T10:03:21+00:00 December 18th, 2017|Anthropology, Chemistry, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, Dedman College Research, Faculty News, History, Physics, Psychology, Statistical Science, World Languages and Literatures|Comments Off on 12 Dedman College professors receive 2018-19 Sam Taylor Fellowships