Dedman College Committee Meets Members of the Campaign Steering Committee (CSC) for Dedman College met November 17 to discuss the college's progress. Those in attendance included: Caren H. Prothro, SMU board chair; R. Gerald Turner, SMU president; Kelly Hoglund Compton '79, Dedman College CSC co-chair; Pierce M. Allman '54, Dedman College executive board chair; William M. Tsutsui, Dedman College dean; and Frederick B. Hegi, Jr. '66, Dedman College CSC co-chair.

Homecoming Donor Reception Susie M. McCormack '77, JoAnn Lafitte, Darrell M. Lafitte '54, R. Claire McCormack '09 and Susan B. Adams '55 attend the Homecoming donor reception for Second Century Campaign donors and volunteers October 22.

Faculty/Staff Kickoff SMU Faculty and Staff kicked off their participation in The Second Century Campaign for 2010-11 at a carnival and gathering in the renovated Mack Grand Ballroom September 22. Faculty and staff achieved total participation of 65 percent during the 2009-10 fiscal year. This year's objective is for each of the University's 15 areas to exceed last year's participation rates.

PLC Check Presentation Parent Leadership Council (PLC) Co-chairs Elisabeth Martin Armstrong '82 and William D. Armstrong '82 present a check from the PLC during halftime at the SMU-TCU football game September 24 as part of Family Weekend. They are joined by their daughters, Lindsay E. Armstrong, an SMU graduate student, and Leigh T. Armstrong '11.