Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall forms the dramatic backdrop as some of the guests attending dedication ceremonies for the new building pause on the red carpet. (L-R) Connie Blass O'Neill '77 and Richard H. Collins '69, co-chairs of the Campaign Steering Committee for the Simmons School; Caren H. Prothro, SMU board chair; R. Gerald Turner, SMU president; Annette Caldwell Simmons '57; Harold C. Simmons; Patricia Mathes, TI Chair in Evidence-Based Education; David J. Chard, Leon Simmons Dean; Paul W. Ludden, SMU provost; and Kathy Hargrove, Simmons School associate dean for academic affairs.

Patrice Oden Noel '75, William D. Noel '82 and David J. Chard, Leon Simmons Dean of the Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development, photographed in Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall following dedication ceremonies.

Edward M. Fjordbak '69, '86, '99 and Sharon D. Fjordbak '86, '89 listen to an explanation of health monitoring technology from Scott L. Davis, assistant professor of applied physiology and wellness, during an open house following the dedication of Annette Caldwell Simmons Hall.