Contact Us

2017-2018 BOA Executive Council

Each April, the Executive Council is selected by the previous Council after an interview and application process. Those selected take on a year-long commitment to helping organize, administer, and support advocacy learning. If you are interested in becoming an officer, please look for an email during the mid-spring for more detailed information on the interview and application process. Click here for a detailed list of officer descriptions: BOA Officer Descriptions 2018-2019

Questions or comments? Please contact the Chair or one of the Vice Chairs.
Need general information? Email smuboa@smu.edu
If you are interested in joining the BOA? Email smuboa@smu.edu

Executive Committee

Position Name Email
Chair Briana Blackman bblackman@smu.edu
Vice-Chair of Off-Campus Appellate Advocacy Adrian Galvan ggalvan@smu.edu
Vice-Chair of On-Campus Charles Entsminger centsminger@smu.edu
Vice-Chair of Off-Campus Advocacy Austin Hamby ahamby@smu.edu
Vice-Chair of Student Affairs Nikki Britten cnbritten@smu.edu
Vice-Chair of Administration Kristina Smith smithkm@smu.edu

Administration Branch

Position Name Email
Public Relations Director Karina Rambeau krambeau@smu.edu
Merchandise Director Madeleine Rosuck mrosuck@smu.edu
Membership Director Ashley Rich arich@smu.edu
Technology Director Stephen Antalis santalis@smu.edu

Off-Campus Advocacy Branch

Position Name Email
Tryout/Shadow Program Director Nicole Feragen nferagen@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Cecilia Jimenez cjimenez@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Jet McGuire jamcguire@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Alesha Nichols aleshan@smu.edu

Off-Campus Appellate Advocacy Branch

Position Name Email
Tryout/Shadow Program Director Gina Mills gmills@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Marissa Boulanger mlboulanger@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Faith Castillo fncastillo@smu.edu
Off-Campus Director Nicole Heydari nheydari@smu.edu
Reimbursement Director Alen Samuel asamuel@smu.edu

On-Campus Branch

Position Name Email
On-Campus Director Derek Christensen dchristensen@smu.edu
On-Campus Director Michael Creme mcreme@smu.edu
On-Campus Director James Peacock jpeacock@smu.edu
On-Campus Director Michael Pipkin mtpipkin@smu.edu
On-Campus Director Elizabeth Tillman etillman@smu.edu
On-Campus Director Kaylee Vanstory kvanstory@smu.edu
On-Campus Director Nelson Wu nhwu@smu.edu
Judge Recruitment Director Harley Jones hejones@smu.edu
Judge Recruitment Director Colin Phillips cjphillips@smu.edu
Judge Recruitment Director Jay Spring jspring@smu.edu

Student Affairs Branch

Position Name Email
Social Director Makenzie Craft mdcraft@smu.edu
Social Director Roslyn Dubberstein rdubberstein@smu.edu
Social Director Stacy Reeves screeves@smu.edu
Alumni Director Justin Shelton jmshelton@smu.edu
Alumni Director Grayson Williams graysonw@smu.edu
Orientation Director Gracen Daniel gmdaniel@smu.edu
Orientation Director Ashley Miller aemiller@smu.edu
Workshop Director Kyle Mason kamason@smu.edu
Dallas Kids Project Director Kelsey Aubrey kaubrey@smu.edu
Dallas Kids Project Director Lauren Pfieffer lpfieffer@smu.edu