May 11, 2011

A justice of the Supreme Court of Thailand and a philanthropic entrepreneur were among those honored at the SMU Dedman School of Law Distinguished Alumni Awards ceremony February 19. Alumni present at the event and their awards were: seated, from left, Donald J. Malouf ’62, private practice; Barbara J. Houser ’78, judicial service; Philip J. Wise ’81, public service; Jack D. Knox ’63, Robert G. Storey Award for Distinguished Achievement (highest honor bestowed); and Marshall P. Cloyd, honorary alumnus, who earned a Bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from SMU in 1964. SMU President R. Gerald Turner, awards committee members Dawn Enoch Moore ’78, ’81 and Albon Head ’69, ’71 and Dean John B. Attanasio were among those honoring the alumni. Award winners Sobchok Sukharomna ’81, global, and Richard Wright-Hogeland ’57, ’58 , corporate service, were unable to attend.