Category Archives: Uncategorized

The SMU Belles

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu Last year I had the honor to become one of the founding members of SMU’s first female A Cappella group, Belle Tones. I sang in a choir in high school and participated in musical theater but … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

There is no place like SMU

By Katherine Boomer kboomer@smu.edu After finishing up with midterms last week, most SMU students, including me, were ready for fall break. We had Monday and Tuesday off, so I went home to visit my family in the San Francisco bay area! It … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Midterms

By Max Diener mdiener@smu.edu One of the biggest differences between high school and college is the tests. While your tests in high school may be hard, often in college you only have 2 or 3 tests and a final determining … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

SMU Bucket List

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu When I was a first-year, wide-eyed and in love with SMU, I began to make a list of all the things I was going to try, events I would attend, clubs I would join, and places … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Iron Skillet is OURS!

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu Dallas vs. Fort Worth. Mustangs vs. Horned Frogs. SMU vs. TCU. Yes, one of the most epic, long-lasting rivalries in college football occurred this past weekend with our SMU Mustang football team taking on the previously … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Presidential Center

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu Hola! This morning I was able to witness history with the topping off ceremony of the George W. Bush Presidential Center. Many were wondering, including myself, what a topping off ceremony is. Upon arriving to the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Newbies Step it Up

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu   Hello Everyone! Last weekend I participated in my first ever Forensics tournment. My participation is part of a mandatory Forensics class for my Communication Studies major. Everyone that knows me understands my love for the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Baseball and Hotdogs

By Margaret Ellen Crawford mecrawford@smu.edu Here in Texas sports aren’t just games, they are a way of life. Coming from Alabama, I’m no newbie when it comes to big crowds and die hard sports fans (Alabama and Auburn football anyone?), but … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Teach me how to study!

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu The first round of exams in each of my classes is over, and I am proud to say that I successfully survived! Over the past seven days, I had three tests and three quizzes, in addition … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

#freshman15

By Liz Blumberg eblumberg@smu.edu   One of my favorite things about living in Dallas is the number of awesome restaurants – especially our options close to campus. I spent the summer back home in California, often finding myself yearning for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment