Category Archives: Uncategorized

Enjoying the Music at Meadows

By Shannon Conboy SMU is a fantastic place to be for a number of reasons, but my favorite aspect of the school is probably the accessibility given to all students for enjoying beautiful art, music, and shows, while at the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Happy Homecoming!

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu This past weekend we celebrated SMU’s 85th Homecoming! The week preceding Homecoming was jam-packed with events such as Field Day, late-night Float Building, and cheering on the King and Queen candidates at Rock the Vote! The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Did you know?

By Lauren Cook lwcook@smu.edu Do you have a pair of TOMS shoes? If you have ever wondered how the idea got started, here’s a fun fact for you…Blake Mycoskie, founder and creator of TOMS, went to SMU! Blake Mycoskie entered SMU … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

By Elizabeth Eliot eeliot@smu.edu Some people love football season. Some people love Halloween. Some people love the holiday season. Some people love Spring Break. This girl LOVES SMU Homecoming!!! Yes, I truly do believe that homecoming is one of SMU’s … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Meadows Joins Homecoming!

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu This week I am embarking on a brand new adventure – Homecoming!! While I have enjoyed participating in SMU Homecoming by dutifully Boulevarding, enjoying the parade, and going to games and events I have yet to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Game 5 of the World Series

By Jilian Rossow jrossow@smu.edu All over campus the only talk you’ll hear these days is about the World Series. Texas fans are beyond excited they have another chance at the title after losing to the Giants last year, and St. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

See you on the Boulevard!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu Other universities have football tailgates but at SMU we don’t tailgate… we BOULEVARD! The first thing you need to know about Boulevarding is that it is all about Mustangs Football. The Boulevard may officially begin three … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

One Game Closer!!

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu Last night I took the trip I have taken many times to Ranger Ballpark in Arlington. However, this game was significantly different because it was for the World Series. The energy was riveting and Texas pride … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mustangs Keep their Heads Up!

By Lauren Cook lwcook@smu.edu The Mustangs are still looking up for their next football game against Tulsa this Saturday. Feel free to watch it on Fox Sports Net. The game starts at 2:30pm central time. Follow SMU Football on Twitter or … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Relish in RLSH! (Residence Life and Student Housing)

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu While lying in bed last night, my roommate and I had the most hilarious conversation from our opposing beds. As we reminisced on memories from our first year at SMU I laughed so hard I literally … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment