Category Archives: Ambassadors

Visiting SMU on Game Day

By Kathleen Batman There is no better way to start off a day of SMU spirit with a Saturday visit! Gamedays are the best days to be at SMU and they embody everything that SMU is! There’s always so much … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors | Leave a comment

Elephants and Super Heroes and Narwhals, OH MY!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu We all loved Halloween when we were little but in college it is Halloween all year ‘round! Now every university has its traditions about costume parties but at SMU we do it large and in style! … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life, Spirit and Traditions | Leave a comment

Weather Woman

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu Though it is February 2, and Punxsutawney Phil may have “seen” his shadow, it sure doesn’t seem like winter time in Dallas. The past week the highs have been around the 60s and 70s, making it … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life, Life Around Dallas | Leave a comment

Nuts about Southwest!

By Lauren Cook lwcook@smu.edu I have the privilege of working as an intern for Southwest Airlines this semester. I wouldn’t have gotten to application opportunity if it weren’t for the help from SMU staff and students. Not only had my … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Careers, Life Around Dallas | Leave a comment

A Family Affair

By Greg Nelson rgnelson@smu.edu It was great to be home in Ohio for winter break with my family. It had been about five months since I had been home. While I was home, my brother who is a senior in … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life, General | Leave a comment

Back and Forth

By Courtney Steele csteele@smu.edu Here we are. Spring semester of 2012, what an exciting time for everyone! I hope y’all are having a great start to the end of your high school careers and are getting excited about starting college … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life, General | Leave a comment

Study On!

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu Now that I’ve returned from Winter Break, I have to actively re-wire my brain from planning get-togethers with friends, napping, and eating copious amounts of comfort food back to studying, planning class schedules, and balancing rehearsals … Continue reading

Posted in Academics, Ambassadors, Campus Life | Leave a comment

Job Hunting in the Big D

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu We all come to college with the intent of finding a job after, right? Well prior work experience is always a plus on any resume when you are applying to graduate school or any other job. … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Bush Library, Careers | Leave a comment

SMU (Tour Guide) Style

By Liz Blumberg eblumberg@smu.edu If you’ve ever visited the Admissions Office on campus, I’m sure you’ve caught a glimpse of at least one of us students hard at work. I’m sure you’ve also noticed our spirited attire: red and blue … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life | Leave a comment

Giving Thanks

Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, General | Comments Off