Author Archives: Courtney Steele

About Courtney Steele

STU UnGrad

Back and Forth

By Courtney Steele csteele@smu.edu Here we are. Spring semester of 2012, what an exciting time for everyone! I hope y’all are having a great start to the end of your high school careers and are getting excited about starting college … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life, General | Leave a comment

Study On!

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu Now that I’ve returned from Winter Break, I have to actively re-wire my brain from planning get-togethers with friends, napping, and eating copious amounts of comfort food back to studying, planning class schedules, and balancing rehearsals … Continue reading

Posted in Academics, Ambassadors, Campus Life | Leave a comment

Job Hunting in the Big D

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu We all come to college with the intent of finding a job after, right? Well prior work experience is always a plus on any resume when you are applying to graduate school or any other job. … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Bush Library, Careers | Leave a comment

SMU (Tour Guide) Style

By Liz Blumberg eblumberg@smu.edu If you’ve ever visited the Admissions Office on campus, I’m sure you’ve caught a glimpse of at least one of us students hard at work. I’m sure you’ve also noticed our spirited attire: red and blue … Continue reading

Posted in Ambassadors, Campus Life | Leave a comment

Happy Homecoming!

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu This past weekend we celebrated SMU’s 85th Homecoming! The week preceding Homecoming was jam-packed with events such as Field Day, late-night Float Building, and cheering on the King and Queen candidates at Rock the Vote! The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Did you know?

By Lauren Cook lwcook@smu.edu Do you have a pair of TOMS shoes? If you have ever wondered how the idea got started, here’s a fun fact for you…Blake Mycoskie, founder and creator of TOMS, went to SMU! Blake Mycoskie entered SMU … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

By Elizabeth Eliot eeliot@smu.edu Some people love football season. Some people love Halloween. Some people love the holiday season. Some people love Spring Break. This girl LOVES SMU Homecoming!!! Yes, I truly do believe that homecoming is one of SMU’s … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Meadows Joins Homecoming!

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu This week I am embarking on a brand new adventure – Homecoming!! While I have enjoyed participating in SMU Homecoming by dutifully Boulevarding, enjoying the parade, and going to games and events I have yet to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Game 5 of the World Series

By Jilian Rossow jrossow@smu.edu All over campus the only talk you’ll hear these days is about the World Series. Texas fans are beyond excited they have another chance at the title after losing to the Giants last year, and St. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

See you on the Boulevard!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu Other universities have football tailgates but at SMU we don’t tailgate… we BOULEVARD! The first thing you need to know about Boulevarding is that it is all about Mustangs Football. The Boulevard may officially begin three … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment