Monthly Archives: October 2011

Game 5 of the World Series

By Jilian Rossow jrossow@smu.edu All over campus the only talk you’ll hear these days is about the World Series. Texas fans are beyond excited they have another chance at the title after losing to the Giants last year, and St. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

See you on the Boulevard!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu Other universities have football tailgates but at SMU we don’t tailgate… we BOULEVARD! The first thing you need to know about Boulevarding is that it is all about Mustangs Football. The Boulevard may officially begin three … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

One Game Closer!!

By Amie Kromis akromis@smu.edu Last night I took the trip I have taken many times to Ranger Ballpark in Arlington. However, this game was significantly different because it was for the World Series. The energy was riveting and Texas pride … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mustangs Keep their Heads Up!

By Lauren Cook lwcook@smu.edu The Mustangs are still looking up for their next football game against Tulsa this Saturday. Feel free to watch it on Fox Sports Net. The game starts at 2:30pm central time. Follow SMU Football on Twitter or … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Relish in RLSH! (Residence Life and Student Housing)

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu While lying in bed last night, my roommate and I had the most hilarious conversation from our opposing beds. As we reminisced on memories from our first year at SMU I laughed so hard I literally … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The SMU Belles

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu Last year I had the honor to become one of the founding members of SMU’s first female A Cappella group, Belle Tones. I sang in a choir in high school and participated in musical theater but … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

There is no place like SMU

By Katherine Boomer kboomer@smu.edu After finishing up with midterms last week, most SMU students, including me, were ready for fall break. We had Monday and Tuesday off, so I went home to visit my family in the San Francisco bay area! It … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Midterms

By Max Diener mdiener@smu.edu One of the biggest differences between high school and college is the tests. While your tests in high school may be hard, often in college you only have 2 or 3 tests and a final determining … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

SMU Bucket List

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu When I was a first-year, wide-eyed and in love with SMU, I began to make a list of all the things I was going to try, events I would attend, clubs I would join, and places … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Iron Skillet is OURS!

By Lauren Lyngstad llyngstad@smu.edu Dallas vs. Fort Worth. Mustangs vs. Horned Frogs. SMU vs. TCU. Yes, one of the most epic, long-lasting rivalries in college football occurred this past weekend with our SMU Mustang football team taking on the previously … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment