Monthly Archives: September 2011

#freshman15

By Liz Blumberg eblumberg@smu.edu   One of my favorite things about living in Dallas is the number of awesome restaurants – especially our options close to campus. I spent the summer back home in California, often finding myself yearning for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Fair Fair College Fairs (Not the State Fair…yet)

By Courtney Steele csteele@smu.edu Hey y’all! I hope everyone is having a great start to the year. It’s the middle of September which means it’s college fair time in the DFW area! I absolutely love college fairs, it’s a great … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Engineering is Legit

By Liz Dominguez adominguez@smu.edu Can you believe we’re already in our 4th week of school?! I can’t believe it’s already been a month! Needless to say, I’m already up to my neck in assignments, projects, and meetings. I had my … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mo’ Money Mo’ Problems

By Cam Smith camsmith@smu.edu When first arriving at college, I came the rude awakening that things cost money, and often times too much. Once at college many of the financial burdens of eating and spending on entertainment were on me. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dayzz at Dedman

By Cameron Skreden cskreden@smu.edu With summer being over and the school year in full swing, I have begun to miss the summer days of spending time outside running, biking, swimming or playing sports. Some of my favorite times with friends … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I Love SMU Football!

By Elizabeth Eliot eeliot@smu.edu So this past weekend, the Mustangs had their first home football game, and… we WON! Hooray! Despite the fact that I am not really much of a sports fan, football season is just about my favorite … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I Can’t, I Have Rehearsal

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu One of my favorite things about Meadows School of the Arts is that it never sleeps – at 10pm when you wander around the basement you’ll see dancers still working on choreography for Brown Bag, the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The “ins” and “outs” of IN-N-OUT!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu That’s right folks… IN-N-OUT Burger finally got the message and followed me out to Texas! Located only 1.2 miles (a two minute drive or 7 minute walk) from campus is Dallas’ first IN-N-OUT. As a native … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

SMU-in-Oxford 2011: A Whole New World!

By Janielle Kastner jkastner@smu.edu “The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.” –St. Augustine I must confess that up until this summer, I had a very limited number of pages in my book … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

My Aussie Adventure!

By Annie Bures abures@smu.edu This summer I had the incredible opportunity to study, and intern, abroad in Sydney Australia! I arrived on a rainy morning to a beautiful apartment in the Sydney suburb of Waterloo where I met my two … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment