Tag Archives: Year of the Faculty

Three honored as SMU’s 2014-16 Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professors

Three of SMU’s best teachers have been named 2014-16 Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professors, as announced by the University’s Center for Teaching Excellence at the Board of Trustees meeting Thursday, May 8, 2014. This year’s honorees include Jaime Clark-Soles, New Testament, Perkins School of Theology; … Continue reading

Posted in For the Record, News, Year of the Faculty | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Tune In: Faculty honored during Founders’ Day 2014

SMU’s 2014 Founders’ Day Weekend, April 10-13, spotlighted the University’s faculty as the centennial celebration of the Year of the Faculty gains momentum on the Hilltop. The festivities included a Faculty Salute during the annual President’s Briefing, a showcase of … Continue reading

Posted in Tune In, Year of the Faculty | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off

‘Year of the Faculty’ website goes live

SMU’s 2014 Year of the Faculty celebration kicks into gear with the launch of a new website honoring faculty achievement and recognition. The site’s central feature is an archive of memories from SMU alumni and students. More than 300 remembrances of … Continue reading

Posted in News, Site Spotlight, Year of the Faculty | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Comments Off