The Faculty Senate will present citations and gifts to three outstanding University staff members at its final meeting of 2000-10 May 5. Nominations are now being accepted for the 2010 Faculty Senate Outstanding Staff Awards.

To enter an outstanding staff member for consideration, e-mail Faculty Senate Secretary Julie Maynard with your nominations, name and department, as well as a brief page about why your nominated staff member is outstanding.

Awardees are judged by the Executive Committee of the Senate and decided by the letters and number of votes accompanying them. Additional members of your department should reconfirm the nomination. If you are resubmitting a candidate who has been nominated but not selected in the past, previous letters of recommendation can be retrieved from Faculty Senate files.

For more information, contact Julie Maynard, 214-768-3559.

Visit the SMU Faculty Senate homepage