SMU’s Rotunda yearbook is seeking nominees for the 2009 Rotunda Outstanding Professor Award. All SMU faculty, staff and students may submit nominations. The deadline is Friday, March 27, 2009.

The Rotunda awards recognize faculty members whose commitment to teaching excellence is reflected in their classroom instruction and in their interaction with students.

Nomination forms are available by e-mail from Jay Miller, executive director and editorial adviser, Student Media Company. Forms may also be found in 314 Hughes-Trigg Student Center and in The Daily Campus on select days. Return the form to SMU Box 750456 or to the Rotunda office in 314 Hughes-Trigg Student Center.

Entries should be accompanied by information demonstrating the quality and excellence of the nominee’s performance inside and outside the classroom. All nominations will be reviewed by a faculty committee.

The winners will be announced at the 2009 SMU Awards Extravaganza on April 20 and will be featured in Rotunda 2009.