Nominate outstanding staff members for 2007 recognition awards

You know someone who deserves recognition – so be sure to nominate a staff member for the second annual Presidential Staff Recognition Awards and Loretta O’Reilly Hawkins Award. Presidential awards are presented in the categories of New Employee Excellence, Continuing Excellence, Outstanding Leadership, and Innovation. The Loretta O’Reilly Hawkins Award is presented to permanent full-time employees of 5 years or more “who have exemplified the qualities and characteristics of Loretta O’Reilly Hawkins as a member of the University community by demonstrating integrity, productivity and devotion to SMU and family.”

Students, supervisors, employees, co-workers and colleagues are welcome to submit nominations. The deadline is Sept. 28; honorees will be named at the annual Staff Recognition Ceremony in October. Find detailed criteria and nomination forms at the Human Resources Web site.

About Kathleen Tibbetts

This entry was posted in News, Save the Date and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.