Comment: The computers automatically logging off after they have been idle for more than 5 minutes is very annoying and frustrating.
Answer: We understand your frustration. Here’s what happens: after 5 minutes of inactivity, the computer issues a warning that it will log off the current user in another 5 minutes. This amounts to 10 minutes of inactivity, which generally means that the computer has been unattended for all that time. This is a big security issue, since during this time someone else could use the computer and anything it connects to, like the internet, under the user’s identity. However, even though the timeout is unlikely to change, we will make an effort to better inform our users. Thanks for your comment.

AA-CUL(HamonArts)