Officers

The officers are elected annually, at the start of the academic year, to help organizing CGC activities and establishing new programs. If you are interested to participate or have new ideas/suggestions about CGC activities or programs please contact the corresponding officer:

PRESIDENT:
Ashutosh Pudasaini (apudasaini@smu.edu)
@ Dr. Bryan Zoltowski’s Lab (FOSC Ground floor)
Associated responsibilities: Monthly General Meeting, Academic Support, Graduate Student Seminar Series

SECRETARY:
Dani Setiawan (dsetiawan@smu.edu)
@ Dr. Dieter Cremer’s Lab (FOSC 3rd floor)
Associated responsibilities: CGC Website, CGC Wiki, Graduate Student Seminar Series

TREASURER:
Jameela Lokhandwala (jlokhandwala@smu.edu)
@ Dr. Bryan Zoltowski’s Lab (FOSC Ground floor)
Associated responsibilities: CGC Conference Grant, GSA Travel Funding, Department of Chemistry Seminar Speaker Lunch

COMMUNICATIONS:
Caleb Bunton (cbunton@smu.edu)
@ Dr. David Son’s Lab (FOSC 2nd floor)
Associated responsibilities: CGC Facebook Group, Graduate Student Seminar Series

OUTREACH:
Rajesh Kumar (rajeshk@smu.edu)
@ Dr. Nick Tzarevsky’s Lab (FOSC 2nd floor)
Associated responsibilities: Science Fair Judging, Annual Chemistry Summer Camp, Grad Student Group Lunch, Grad Student Outing, Sport Activities

PUBLIC RELATIONS:
Maha Alqurafi (malqurafi@smu.edu)
@ Dr. John Buynak’s Lab (FOSC 2nd floor)
Associated responsibilities: Annual Lab-Coat & Lab-Goggles Fair, Fundraising Activities