As part of SMU’s centennial commemoration, the  Distinguished Alumni Awards were presented on campus this year in McFarlin Auditorium, November 3. Awardees were (L-R): Ike Griffin ’57, president of Horizon Communities in Prison; Annette Caldwell Simmons ’57, community leader and philanthropist; David B. Miller ’72, ’73, co-founder and managing director of Encap Investments, L.P.; and Blake Mycoskie ’99, founder of TOMS Shoes, who received the Emerging Leader Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>